My First Month On Vocal

It certainly isn’t Medium, but it’s okay.

Photo by Tianyi Ma on Unsplash

At the beginning of May I decided to give Vocal a try. I had read enough articles, good and bad, to decide whether or not it was worth it for me.

The clincher was that I could publish my Medium articles over there with relative ease, so I figured that it couldn’t hurt to try.

The first article I posted was one of my best from Medium How To Sell All of Your Things and Travel Full Time.

Within a day, I had a handful of reads and Vocal gave me a $5 bonus because they claimed that it was a “Top Story.”

After publishing 5 articles, they gave me a further $5 bonus.

Within a week I had $10 and change in my wallet!

Earnings from Vocal so far. Screenshot by Author.

I got another $5 for a second “Top Story” when I published my post Are You a “REAL” Artist?

And THEN, I got $10 when I published my tenth story!

I also got very excited when I received a tip that went straight into my Stripe account and then to my bank account, automatically.

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!