PRODUCTIVITY | MEDIUM | LISTS |ORGANIZATION

Organize Articles By Publication

Use your lists and get them sorted out!

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
8 min readJul 17, 2022

--

Lists are like a filing cabinet. Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

It seems like a relentless task to get our articles organized into some semblance of order. The more I write, the more I find the challenges to increase. This is why I have been pretty diligent at getting them into correct lists, to save my future self a lot of hassle.

The biggest thing that annoys me is trying to find past articles that I have written so that I can feature them in new articles. Often times I will enter them into the search bar and other articles with similar names come up, but not mine. Then I am forced to search back through over 200 articles to find what I am looking for.

By using our lists, we can easily sort our articles so that not only our readers can find them, but we can as well.

In researching for this article, I learned that lists were only introduced in July 2021. So they are still a bit of a new phenomenon.

Organizing by publication

Today, as an added level of organization, I decided to organize all the articles that have been submitted to publications, into their own lists. I…

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!